Board of Directors

Click on the name of a board member to send them an email.
*Denotes incoming Director

Stacey Ardelean
Artistic Director
Fuse Theatre (California)

Immediate Past President
Gary Minyard
Vice President of Education and Engagement
Victoria Theatre Association (Ohio)

Jennifer Katona
Director Graduate Program in Educational Theatre
The City College of New York, CUNY (New York)

Andrew Ryder
Chair, SPU Theatre
Seattle Pacific University (Washington)

Kiyoko Motoyama Sims
Director of Community Engagement
The Children's Theatre Company

Communications Director
Erika Atkins 
Director of Operation and Communications 
Opening Act (New York)

Network & SIG's Director
Joshua Streeter
Assistant Professor of Theatre Education
James Madison University (Virginia)

Multiculturalism and Diversity Directors
Joel Jason Rodreguez
Drama Department Chair
South Texas College (Texas)
Elena Velasco
Artistic Director
Convergence Theatre (Virginia)

Programming Director, National
Sobha Kavanakudiyil
Faculty Member
City College of New York (New York)

Programming Director, Regional
Lisa Mitchell
Education & Outreach Manager
Disney Theatrical Group (New York)

Scholarship and Research Director
Matt Omasta
Theatre Education Program Director 
Utah State University (Utah)

Alex Ates*
Graduate Student
University of Alabama (Louisiana)

Maren Oom Galarpe*
Director of the Arts
St. Mary's IB School (California)

Mitch Mattson*
Associate Director of Education 
Roundabout Theatre Company (New York)

Fran Sillau*
Accessibility Coordinator 
Omaha Theater Company (Nebraska)